Campus Chair Update July 24, 2012

Negotiating Committee Chairperson Election

The election of the new Negotiating Committee chairperson was held. Terri Hamill was acclaimed as the new chairperson. Election of an alternate chair for Wascana will take place in August. Election of the Negotiating Committee vice-chairperson will take place at the next Negotiating Committee meeting.

The Negotiating Committee Members to date are: Bonnie Bond – Kelsey and SAO Shawna North – Palliser Terri Hamill – Chairperson Deb Zawada-Wiebe – Woodland

Call for Proposals

Campus committees are directed to make a call for proposals. Proposals must be submitted to Barb Goodwin at the Saskatoon SGEU office by September 14, 2012. Contact your Campus Chairperson for the appropriate form.

Copies of Collective Agreement

Printing of copies of the newest collective agreement is completed. Copies will be distributed to members shortly.

This update and other material are available at: www.acad.sgeu.org/profservicesunit/profservicesunit.html